Summoner questions, PF1E
So gonna start with I am new to playing in PFS, looking to make my first few characters and I want to start with recreating a character I played around family, a synthesist summoner halfling. I'm not the greatest at navigating online resources and I'm not sure if the class archetype is legal for society play. Either way I'd also like opinions on development of the character, I never played him with magic items as all the games I got to play him in where super low magic settings and he also only got to 5the level so his feats and such where never fleshed out.
(02-19-2020, 01:54 PM)Sheplord Wrote: So gonna start with I am new to playing in PFS, looking to make my first few characters and I want to start with recreating a character I played around family, a synthesist summoner halfling. I'm not the greatest at navigating online resources and I'm not sure if the class archetype is legal for society play. Either way I'd also like opinions on development of the character, I never played him with magic items as all the games I got to play him in where super low magic settings and he also only got to 5the level so his feats and such where never fleshed out.

Hey Sheplord, 

You sent me a question via messaging, but you've got private messages disabled on here so it wouldn't let me send a reply. Please enable it or give me another way to send you the answers I wrote up.

As for your question here, the original summoner was banned for PFS due to being overpowered and now if you want to play a summoner you have to play an "unchained" version, so called because it's found in the book Pathfinder Unchained. That's all for PF1e, which is still being played at some venues in the area, but there's also a lot of activity happening for PF2e, which is still in its first season. There's no summoner (yet) in PF2e, but there probably are more 2e games currently being offered locally, though at My Parents' Basement (and some other venues) we are still all PF1e.