Volunteers for DragonCon
Attention Pathfinders!
It is that time of year again, where we begin to recruit GMs for the wonderful experience that is DragonCon.  As most of you know, I am David Shaw, the Venture Lieutenant from Athens, GA.  I have been helping with DragonCon for the last five years, and it now falls to me to run the event for Pathfinder Society.  This year is going to be a little different, in that I have attached a Google form for you to fill out your requests for time, tables, etc.  However, since that is simply a series of questions, it is VERY important for you to read the entirety of this email, so you understand what is being asked of you.  As always, we cannot express enough our appreciation for what you do for PFS and DragonCon by volunteering for this event.

What is being a volunteer?

It is very important to me that this is about more than just getting a free badge.  We are going to represent PFS and DragonCon by being volunteers, and this may be someone’s first and only experience with Pathfinder or tabletop RPGs in general.  To that end, I want to give them the best experience possible.  Understand that a bad experience at one of our tables may drive that player not only away from Pathfinder Society, but from RPGs and maybe DragonCon itself.  So please bring your best attitude to the table to show both respect for the convention and the game

What do I expect from you as a volunteer?

As you can imagine, it is not easy organizing all the Pathfinder Society at DragonCon, so we need your help as much as possible to make this the best experience for the players and the GMs as well.  In order to make that happen we request of you the following:

1)      Show up ON TIME- It goes without saying that we need you to show up, but in addition, we need you to check in with the GM HQ 15 minutes before the start of your slot.  This is ON TIME.  If you arrive at the start of the slot, you will be marked as late.